Top Results (0)

Welcome to Cryptolinks.com – Your Ultimate Crypto Companion! Ready to dive into the world of Bitcoin, blockchain, and cryptocurrency? Look no further than Cryptolinks.com, your one-stop destination for curated crypto goodness. As someone who's spent years exploring the vast crypto landscape, I've handpicked the crème de la crème of resources just for you. Say goodbye to sifting through haystacks of information. Whether you're a curious beginner or a seasoned pro, my personally vetted links cover everything you need to know. I've walked the path myself and selected the most insightful sites that helped me grasp the complexities of crypto. Join me on this journey of discovery. So go ahead, bookmark Cryptolinks.com, and let's conquer the crypto realm together!

ETH/USD:
0
BTC/USD:
0
LTC/USD:
0
Cryptolinks by Nate Urbas Crypto Trader, Bitcoin Miner, Holder
review-photo
QNT Surges Hundreds of Percent After Clearing House Picks Quant for U.S. Tokenized Deposits
Back To Home

QNT Surges Hundreds of Percent After Clearing House Picks Quant for U.S. Tokenized Deposits

28 September 2026
QNT Surges Hundreds of Percent After Clearing House Picks Quant for U.S. Tokenized Deposits

Standfirst: The Clearing House selected Quant for the interoperability, orchestration and transaction-management layer of its planned U.S. tokenized-deposit network, and QNT subsequently experienced an extraordinary multi-day rally. The infrastructure is expected to become available in H1 2027, but no public disclosure says participating banks must purchase QNT.

Market check: September 28, 2026, 03:15 UTC. Prices and derivatives data moved rapidly during publication.

Final refresh note: a later September 28 pre-publication check found materially asynchronous provider pages. CoinGlass’s live page showed QNT at $199.10, with $9.30 billion of 24-hour futures turnover, $692.15 million of spot turnover and $151.29 million of open interest, while Coinbase and CoinGecko-derived pages were still showing roughly the high-$250s to high-$260s. Because those endpoints were not synchronized, the event study below locks its main derivatives dashboard to the internally consistent 03:15 UTC CoinGlass-derived snapshot and labels later readings separately rather than mixing incompatible timestamps.

At that snapshot, QNT traded at $265.23, up 52.21% over 24 hours and 309.1% over seven days. CoinGlass-derived data showed $597.5 million of spot volume, $8.248 billion of futures turnover and $163.4 million of open interest. Using CoinGlass’s 12.072738 million circulating-supply convention, that implied a roughly $3.20 billion market cap. Binance had printed a $360.64 September 27 high, about 15.6% below CoinGecko’s $427.42 September 2021 all-time high.

The Clearing House selected Quant’s technology; it did not announce QNT as the network’s settlement asset.

Key takeaways

Contents
  • The Clearing House selected Quant for the network’s interoperability, orchestration and transaction-management layer.
  • The network is expected to become available in H1 2027; it is not a live U.S. tokenized-deposit network today.
  • The Clearing House is owned by 25 major financial institutions, but that does not mean 25 banks individually contracted with Quant.
  • A tokenized bank deposit remains a commercial-bank liability. It is not QNT, a stablecoin or a CBDC.
  • Quant’s current FAQ says platform fees can be paid in USD or QNT, but the TCH-specific QNT mechanics are not publicly disclosed.
  • QNT’s move became far larger than the initial roughly 28% announcement-day repricing, while open interest and liquidations show that derivatives later amplified the move.

QNT goes parabolic after The Clearing House selects Quant

QNT goes parabolic after The Clearing House selects Quant

The first number I would update is the 25% rally. The original reaction on September 24 was real but only the first leg. On Binance, QNT moved from a September 23 close of $70.62 to $90.21 on September 24, a 27.74% gain. It closed September 25 at $98.64, accelerated to $151.58 on September 26, and then traded as high as $360.64 on September 27 before pulling back sharply.

Measured from the September 23 Binance close to that September 27 venue high, the move was about 410.7%. At the 03:15 UTC September 28 snapshot, QNT was already about 26.5% below the Binance event high. That combination—several-hundred-percent upside followed by a double-digit drawdown in hours—is why the story is no longer simply “QNT rose after a bank partnership.”

For broader project context, CryptoLinks’ Quant (QNT) guide explains the distinction between Quant’s interoperability software and the public token.

The rally is much bigger than the original 25% headline

Window Return Method
Sep. 23 Binance close → Sep. 24 close +27.74% $70.62 → $90.21
Sep. 23 Binance close → Sep. 27 Binance high +410.7% $70.62 → $360.64
Rolling 24h at 03:15 UTC Sep. 28 +52.21% CoinGlass-derived snapshot
Rolling 7d at 03:15 UTC Sep. 28 +309.1% CoinGlass-derived snapshot
Approx. 30d +331% $265.23 vs. CoinCodex Aug. 29 close of $61.57; mixed-provider calculation, not used for headline
Sep. 27 Binance high → 03:15 UTC Sep. 28 -26.5% $360.64 → $265.23

The exact percentage therefore depends on the window. A 24-hour return, a seven-day return and an announcement-to-peak return are not interchangeable.

What The Clearing House actually hired Quant to do

The Clearing House’s September 24 announcement says Quant will provide the On-Chain Money Initiative’s interoperability, orchestration and transaction-management layer. Its technology will coordinate the clearing and settlement workflows for tokenized-deposit transactions and connect the initiative with existing fiat-payment systems including RTP and CHIPS.

That wording matters. Quant is not described as replacing The Clearing House, becoming a bank, taking custody of deposits or turning QNT into settlement money. The Clearing House remains the operator of the shared network. Banks retain their customer relationships and deposit liabilities.

Overledger is better understood as interoperability and API/orchestration technology across ledgers and existing systems than as a conventional Layer 1 blockchain onto which every bank transaction must settle. CryptoLinks’ explainer on cross-chain compatibility and interoperability provides useful background on why connecting heterogeneous networks is a separate problem from running one universal chain.

Why 25 banks adopted QNT is the wrong takeaway

Why “25 banks adopted QNT” is the wrong takeaway

The first claim I would correct is that 25 banks chose QNT. The Clearing House chose Quant’s technology.

The Clearing House says it is owned by 25 of the nation’s largest financial institutions. Its June 5 initiative announcement separately published support statements from 17 named participant banks or institutions: Bank of America, BMO, BNY, Citi, Citizens, Fifth Third, HSBC, Huntington, JPMorgan, KeyBank, PNC, Regions, Santander, TD Bank U.S., Truist, U.S. Bank and Wells Fargo.

Those categories cannot be collapsed. Ownership of TCH is not the same as being confirmed for the H1 2027 production launch, and support for the bank-led tokenized-deposit initiative is not an announcement that a bank bought QNT. A JPMorgan executive supporting regulated tokenized-deposit infrastructure is not the same thing as JPMorgan endorsing QNT’s market price or holding the token.

How the On-Chain Money Initiative is supposed to work

Corporate customer at Bank A
        ↓
Bank A tokenized deposit
(Bank A liability; Bank A handles customer/compliance)
        ↓
The Clearing House On-Chain Money Initiative
(TCH operates the shared network)
        ↓
Quant interoperability / orchestration / transaction management
        ↔
RTP / CHIPS
(existing fiat payment infrastructure)
        ↓
Bank B tokenized deposit
(Bank B liability)
        ↓
Corporate customer at Bank B

QNT-token involvement in this implementation: NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
Underlying blockchain(s): NOT SPECIFIED IN THE TCH ANNOUNCEMENT

The core problem is interbank interoperability. A tokenized deposit issued by Bank A does not automatically become a deposit liability of Bank B. A shared system has to coordinate the debit and credit instructions, bank-to-bank obligations, messaging, compliance, settlement and finality while preserving which bank owes which depositor.

Tokenized bank deposits are not stablecoins—and they are not QNT

Asset Issuer Economic/legal claim
Tokenized bank deposit Commercial bank Commercial-bank deposit liability
Stablecoin Private issuer Reserve/redemption claim under issuer terms
CBDC Central bank Central-bank liability
QNT Crypto token No bank-deposit claim

The Clearing House describes tokenized deposits as digital representations of financial-institution deposits that retain the protections and regulatory oversight of traditional deposits while being recorded and moved differently. They are commercial-bank money in a new technical form, not USDC, USDT, a CBDC or QNT.

Readers comparing the bank model with crypto-native digital dollars can use our stablecoin settlement guide. The structures solve overlapping payment problems but create different issuer, redemption, balance-sheet and distribution relationships.

RTP and CHIPS remain part of the architecture

RTP and CHIPS remain part of the architecture

RTP is The Clearing House’s real-time payment network. CHIPS is its high-value U.S. dollar clearing and settlement infrastructure. The On-Chain Money Initiative is designed to connect tokenized activity with existing fiat systems including those two networks.

That is not the same as saying RTP is “moving onto Quant,” CHIPS is becoming a blockchain, or QNT becomes CHIPS gas. TCH’s announcement describes connectivity and orchestration around established rails, not their replacement.

The $2 trillion number does not belong to Quant

The Clearing House says its existing U.S.-based payment networks clear and settle more than $2 trillion every day across wire, ACH, check image and real-time payments. That number is important because it shows the institutional scale of the organization choosing Quant.

It is not Quant transaction volume. It is not QNT volume. It is not On-Chain Money Initiative volume, and it is not a forecast of tokenized deposits that will pass through the new network.

The Clearing House’s $2 trillion daily figure tells us the scale of the institution—not the volume flowing through Quant’s new network. Applying a hypothetical Quant fee to $2 trillion would therefore be analytically invalid.

Does The Clearing House partnership actually require QNT?

This is the central token-economics question, and the public answer is still incomplete.

Question Public answer as of Sep. 28, 2026
Does TCH use Quant technology? Yes.
Does TCH use QNT? Not publicly confirmed.
Must participating banks hold QNT? No public requirement disclosed.
Are OCMI transactions paid in QNT? Not publicly disclosed.
Can general Quant platform fees be paid in QNT? Yes.
Can general Quant platform fees be paid in USD? Yes.
Is the TCH contract value public? No disclosed value found.
Is a QNT lock amount disclosed? No.
Does the TCH announcement name one underlying blockchain? No.

That distinction matters because a bank can use Quant infrastructure without necessarily holding the public QNT token.

Quant accepts QNT and USD—but the contract economics remain undisclosed

Quant accepts QNT and USD—but the contract economics remain undisclosed

Quant’s current FAQ says customers can pay their platform fee in USD or subscribe with QNT. Its terms also recognize QNT as a utility token that customers may use for Quant products and services. That establishes general QNT utility inside the wider Quant ecosystem.

It does not tell us whether The Clearing House selected QNT payment, whether USD enterprise fees are converted into QNT behind the scenes, whether participating banks ever touch QNT, or whether network transaction volume creates transaction-level token demand.

Neither party’s public announcement discloses the commercial value of the agreement. I would not estimate it from TCH’s existing payment volume.

The missing link between enterprise adoption and token value capture

CONFIRMED COMPANY FLOW

Bank/tokenized-deposit activity
        ↓
TCH On-Chain Money Initiative
        ↓
Quant orchestration/interoperability software
        ↓
Quant commercial economics
(terms undisclosed)

POSSIBLE TOKEN FLOW — NOT ESTABLISHED

Quant service usage ···> fee mechanism ···> QNT acquisition/locking ···> token demand

I would separate Quant the company, Overledger technology and QNT the asset. The evidence ladder is straightforward: enterprise technology selection is confirmed; the commercial relationship exists but its economics are undisclosed; a mechanical link from those economics to QNT demand is unverified; and proportional QNT purchases from bank transaction volume are not established.

That is why our broader tokenization market-infrastructure analysis matters here: infrastructure adoption and token-holder value capture are related questions, not identical ones.

How a 30% catalyst turned into a several-hundred-percent rally

The fundamental catalyst explains why the market looked at QNT. It does not by itself explain why price went almost vertical several days later.

On September 23, Coinranking’s futures history showed roughly $14.53 million of QNT open interest and $15.9 million of futures turnover. By September 24, open interest was about $21.21 million. By the next recorded session it was $28.59 million, and the following session showed about $59.18 million. At 03:15 UTC on September 28, the CoinGlass-derived figure was about $163.4 million.

That is a rapid expansion in leveraged positioning. It occurred alongside an enormous increase in spot activity, so I would not call the entire rally a short squeeze. The evidence fits a mixed sequence: initial spot repricing, momentum breakout, short covering, leveraged chasing and then two-way liquidation risk.

Short liquidations and record open interest complicate the price signal

Short liquidations and record open interest complicate the price signal

A late September 27 snapshot captured the squeeze phase clearly. At 22:52 UTC, TokenPost reported QNT around $297 after jumping from roughly $188 four hours earlier, with about $3.32 million of liquidations in the latest hour across Binance, Bybit and OKX. Shorts accounted for approximately $3.03 million and longs about $290,000.

By 03:15 UTC on September 28, the broader 24-hour CoinGlass-derived window showed approximately $25.35 million of QNT liquidations: $17.19 million shorts and $8.15 million longs. Open interest was around $163.4 million. Later secondary reporting showed open interest near $158.8 million with aggregate funding around -0.0136% at that moment, illustrating how quickly positioning changed.

For readers who want the mechanics, CryptoLinks’ crypto futures and derivatives guide explains open interest, perpetuals, funding and liquidation risk.

Is spot demand still driving QNT?

Spot demand clearly mattered first. Binance closed September 24 up 27.74%, while CoinLore’s aggregate daily volume rose from about $10.6 million on September 23 to $29 million on September 24, $79.6 million on September 25, $182.6 million on September 26 and roughly $1.2 billion on September 27.

By 03:15 UTC September 28, however, tracked futures turnover of $8.248 billion was about 13.8 times tracked spot turnover of $597.5 million. Provider universes differ, but leverage was no longer a footnote.

$1.2 billion of trading volume does not mean $1.2 billion of new capital entered QNT. Tokens and collateral can trade repeatedly, while market cap is simply price multiplied by circulating supply. Our crypto market-data and exchange-stats section explains why provider definitions matter.

Why QNT’s low supply can amplify price moves

Even QNT’s circulating-supply denominator is disputed. CoinGlass and Coinbase use about 12.07 million QNT, while CoinGecko estimates roughly 14.544 million circulating against about 14.612 million total supply. Etherscan also displays a hard-coded 45.467 million “Max Total Supply” field alongside historical burn metadata.

That difference can shift reported market cap substantially. Calculations tied to the 03:15 CoinGlass snapshot therefore use 12.072738 million throughout. Low token count alone does not prove a supply shock; that would require reliable exchange-balance, market-depth and wallet-flow evidence, which I did not recover to publication standard.

How the U.S. network compares with UK and global tokenized-deposit projects

Initiative Country Participants Technology Stage
TCH OCMI U.S. 17 institutions publicly quoted; production roster TBD Quant H1 2027 availability expected
GBTD UK 7 named banks Quant Live customer transactions
Swift ledger Singapore DBS, OCBC, UOB Swift Live SGD transactions
CBMT Germany/Europe 7 listed exploring banks UDPN / GFT Sandbox/testnet
Canadian initiative Canada 6 banks Not disclosed Exploration announced

The UK comparison is especially useful: UK Finance announced live customer tokenized-sterling transactions on September 24 and said the shared platform was built by Quant. The U.S. project is earlier—technology partner selected, infrastructure under development, H1 2027 availability expected.

What H1 2027 needs to deliver

The H1 2027 milestone is where this story begins moving from architecture to measurable usage. The evidence to watch is concrete: which institutions are production participants, which ledgers are supported, what operating rules apply, whether pilot or production transactions occur, how transaction volume is measured, and whether TCH or Quant discloses the commercial and QNT-specific mechanics.

For token holders, the most important new disclosure would not be another bank name. It would be a direct answer to whether enterprise usage causes QNT acquisition, conversion, locking or transaction-level use.

Three ways the QNT story could develop

Scenario A — Direct QNT value capture is confirmed

Future disclosures show that service usage requires QNT purchases, conversion or locking, while the H1 2027 rollout produces measurable usage.

Scenario B — Quant succeeds commercially while QNT linkage stays indirect

Institutional deployment grows, but contracts remain mainly fiat-priced and no material token lock or purchase mechanism is disclosed.

Scenario C — Market structure outruns implementation

Leverage stays elevated while spot demand weakens, contract detail remains limited or the timetable changes, allowing a genuine catalyst to give back speculative amplification. No scenario is assigned a probability.

My conclusion the enterprise validation is clear; the token economics need more disclosure

My conclusion: the enterprise validation is clear; the token economics need more disclosure

The Clearing House selection matters even without proving direct QNT demand. TCH operates core U.S. payment infrastructure, tokenized commercial-bank money has a genuine interoperability problem, and Quant has been selected for critical orchestration technology connecting the planned network with established rails.

But the market has moved faster than the disclosed contract economics. Quant’s FAQ confirms that general platform fees can be paid in USD or QNT; it does not disclose the TCH mechanism.

The price action tells a second story. The September 24 move looks like a genuine fundamental repricing. The later vertical phase coincided with exploding turnover, rapidly rising open interest and substantial short liquidations. The best description is therefore fundamental trigger first, then squeeze/leverage amplification.

The decisive evidence now is H1 2027 implementation—and any disclosure connecting Quant’s commercial success to measurable QNT demand.

Follow CryptoLinks News for updates as TCH publishes participant, architecture and rollout details.

Frequently asked questions (2)

Frequently asked questions

Why is QNT rising?

The September 24 TCH selection triggered an initial repricing; later open-interest growth and short liquidations amplified the move.

How much has QNT risen this week?

At 03:15 UTC September 28, the CoinGlass-derived seven-day return was +309.1%.

How high did QNT trade?

Binance printed $360.64 on September 27. Aggregated providers reported different highs, so no single wick should be treated as a universal market peak.

Is QNT at an all-time high?

No. CoinGecko lists about $427.42 and Coinbase about $428.45 from September 2021.

What is The Clearing House?

A U.S. bank-owned payments company operating major infrastructure including RTP and CHIPS.

What did TCH select Quant to do?

Provide interoperability, orchestration and transaction-management technology for the On-Chain Money Initiative.

Did 25 banks adopt QNT?

No. TCH has 25 major financial-institution owners; that is not 25 individual QNT adoptions.

Is JPMorgan or Citi using QNT?

Their executives supported the initiative, but TCH did not say either bank bought, holds or must use QNT.

What is the On-Chain Money Initiative?

A TCH-operated network designed to clear and settle tokenized commercial-bank deposits and connect them with existing fiat rails.

When will it be available?

TCH says it is expected to become available to participating institutions in H1 2027.

What are tokenized bank deposits?

Digital representations of commercial-bank deposit liabilities; the issuing bank remains the obligor.

Do banks need to buy QNT?

No public announcement reviewed here says they do.

How is QNT used by Quant?

Quant’s current FAQ says platform fees can be paid in USD or customers can subscribe with QNT.

Is QNT experiencing a short squeeze?

Short liquidations amplified part of the move, but spot repricing came first, so “squeeze-amplified” is more accurate than “pure short squeeze.”


Sources and methodology

Partnership: The Clearing House, Sep. 24, 2026; The Clearing House, Jun. 5, 2026; Quant announcement; Quant FAQ.

Market data: CoinGlass, Binance QNT/USD historical data via Investing.com, CoinLore, CoinCodex, Coinranking futures data, Coinbase and CoinGecko. The main derivatives snapshot is fixed at 03:15 UTC on Sep. 28, 2026. A later asynchronous live-page check produced materially different quotes across providers, so provider universes, timestamps and supply methodologies are not silently merged.

This article is market analysis, not individualized financial advice.